Award Winners 2017

Award Winners

Oklahoma Chapter Planning Awards

The Oklahoma Chapter Planning Awards honor outstanding overall plans, best practices, and individual's efforts throughout Oklahoma.

2018 Award Winners

Oklahoma APA is happy to announce the 2018 Winners! Read the press release.


Outstanding Plan

Envision Moore Plan 2040
City of Moore - Guernsey - LandDesign - Duncan Associates - Butzer Architects and Urbanism - Sedgwick Consulting Group
The plan outlines strategies to promote a variety of goals for the community including a mix of uses, sales tax generation, transportation issues, and resiliency.

Outstanding Citizen Planner

Gilbert Carlson
A lifelong engaged citizen of the City of Bethany, Mr. Carlson serves as Vice-Chair of the Planning and Zoning Commission, member of the Bethany Economic Development Authority, and Vision 23 Leadership group for revitalization efforts on Bethany's  portion of Northwest 23rd Street. Through countless hours of volunteerism and assistance, his efforts will benefit the citizens of Bethany for years to come.

Great Public Space

Charley Young Park
City of Bixby
The Charley Young Park is within the heart of downtown Bixby and has roots dating back to the 1920s. The redesign of this historic park included the addition of pedestrian and bike facilities, streetscaping on the park's perimeters, wayfinding signage and increased landscaping.

Outstanding Plan

Bethany Comprehensive Plan 2030
City of Bethany - MIG
The plan was the first update of Bethany's Comprehensive Plan since 1972. The plan provides an innovative roadmap for development using mixed use throughout key areas of the city and provides a new vision for the city.

Outstanding Plan

Peoria Ave BRT Land Use Framework
City of Tulsa - The Lakota Group
The framework provides land use, zoning, infrastructure and economic development recommendations specific to each of the seven enhanced BRT station areas. The Peoria BRT will provide a new type of transit service for visitors and citizens of Tulsa and is the first use of BRT technology in the state of Oklahoma.